Current track

Current show


Why Don’t We

Why Don’t We is an American boy band formed in 2016, consisting of members Daniel Seavey, Zach Herron, Corbyn Besson, Jack Avery, and Jonah Marais.

Initially, the members had separate musical careers and only collaborated, toured together and attended various events. They came from completely different parts of the US but had the same musical taste and aspirations. Eventually, they acknowledged the connection and decided to form a pop band. The name of the band came in response to that.

Before their rise to stardom, the boys used to upload their songs online. Their first recording is “On My Way”, which they premiered on Instagram along with a static video. They debuted on the charts with the single “Taking You”. Additionally, their single “Nobody Gotta Know” is pretty popular. Moreover, its music video was directed by the popular vlogger Logan Paul. So far, Why Don’t We have released two EPs, titled “Only The Beginning” and “Something Different”. The latter came out in April 2017.

“If The Chainsmokers, Justin Bieber, and Drake had a baby, that would be the sound of our music!”

The group also cited 5 Seconds of Summer and One Direction as inspirations and, Jonah expressed his admiration for Boy Marley.